Weekly weigh-in

fitspiration

Hi y’all,

I know I’ve promised you this update yesterday, but I kinda forgot that I wouldn’t have any access to the internet. I know, who hasn’t got any internet these days right? But heck, I’ve got access now so here it goes!

If you’ve read my summer challenge post you know that I expected to weigh somewhere around 103/102 kilograms. Well, my body has decided to be good to me because yesterday I weighed 100,1 kilograms! Unfortunately it still means I have gained a few pounds compared to a few weeks ago.

It seems like I just can’t break free from weighing around 100 kilograms. Something tells me that it’s probably just a mental thing. I am in my comfort zone right now and I have no idea what will happen once I weigh under 100 kilograms. That’s the whole thing. I am anxious for what the future has got to offer once I’ve reached my goal weight.

Next week I would love to weigh under 99 kilograms. But I am having two weeks off which means that I will go on a few lovely road-trips. And you know what that means! Fast food and snacks everywhere! Hopefully I will be able to find some balance.

Important figures

Start weight: 121 kg’s
Goal weight: 72,5 kg’s

Social media
Don’t forget to follow me by using your favorite social media tool. If you’re not a fan of social media, but would like to follow “The journey to my personal legend”, scroll down the page and click on the ‘sign me up!’ button. After this you will receive updates by mail.

instagram buttontwitter-iconpinterest-button1tumblr buttonbloglovin

3 thoughts on “Weekly weigh-in

  1. I think your courageous for putting your weight goals and regular updates. Knowing that people are reading this must give you a little inspiration, and well, the pressure to keep losing the weight must be intense. I’ve started regular exercise so might have to do a lil post of my own this week!

    • Hi Sharlene,

      Thank you so much. I started my weightloss journey around a year ago and first I didn’t want anyone to know how much I weighed. But I figured I need to get over that so I told my family and best friends. And once you get over the shame and talk to everyone about it, it’s not such a big deal. I seriously don’t mind anymore. Unless the boy I like sees it, he’s very athletic so that’s a different story, lol ;). Keeping track of my weight on here gives me indeed a lot of pressure. But in the end you need to do this for yourself, not for your readers. Good luck with the exercise, that’s something I still need to work on. I just can’t seem to do that on a regular basis (I’m a little lazy, haha 😉 ).

  2. Pingback: Life’s a B*tch: Losing Weight | sharlene says

Leave a Reply

